One of the properties of effective learning is its ability to be memorized over the long term. In a situation where the challenge is to transmit knowledge and ensure its integration, we must therefore understand how memory works and adapt to it.

This is the reason why sequenced learning, which adapts to the functioning of our memory, constitutes an optimal training modality.

The spacing effect is one of the oldest and most documented learning factors in the history of education. Concretely, it is the effect by which long-term memorization is greater when the same learning duration is spaced over time, rather than concentrated in a single session. Sequencing an apprenticeship would therefore be an excellent way to optimize its consolidation.

At InTeach we understand this, and we use sequencing in our pedagogy. We believe that effective learning is learning that will pay off in the long run.

Sequencing is also proving effective for other reasons than its only long-term result. When combined with microlearning, it also allows the learner to focus on the entire content.

This is what is lacking in most “long format” learning, which is generally composed of only one sequence, because the learner's attention is not focused on the entire content. If attention is not focused on the whole content in a sustained manner, this can lead to a loss of vital information in learning, which reduces its effectiveness.

Mobile microlearning combined with sequencing offers a learning mode that is not only effective but also compatible with the busy schedule of the modern learner since this combination offers the possibility of learning anywhere, anytime, and this without having a negative impact on the quality of learning. Why ? Simply because learning is spaced out, organized over time in the form of sequences, and therefore it will offer better results in the long term.

You might also like
en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

L’une des propriétés d’un apprentissage efficace est sa capacité à être mémorisé sur le long terme. Dans une situation où l’enjeu est de transmettre des connaissances et d’assurer leur intégration, il faut donc comprendre comment fonctionne la mémoire et s’adapter à celle-ci.

C’est la raison pour laquelle l’apprentissage séquencé, qui s’adapte au fonctionnement de notre mémoire, constitue une modalité de formation optimale.

L’effet d’espacement est l’un des facteurs d’apprentissage les plus vieux et les plus documentés dans l’histoire de l’enseignement. Concrètement, il s’agit de l’effet par lequel la mémorisation sur le long terme est supérieure quand une même durée d’apprentissage est espacée dans le temps, plutôt que concentrée en une seule session. Séquencer un apprentissage serait donc un excellent moyen d’en optimiser sa consolidation.

Chez InTeach nous l’avons compris, et nous utilisons le séquençage dans notre pédagogie. Nous considérons qu’un apprentissage efficace est un apprentissage qui portera ses fruits sur le long terme.

Le séquençage se révèle par ailleurs efficace pour d’autres raisons que son seul résultat sur le long terme. Lorsqu’il est associé au microlearning, il permet aussi à l’apprenant de porter son attention sur la totalité du contenu.

C’est ce qui fait défaut à la plupart des apprentissages “long format” qui ne sont généralement composés que d’une seule séquence, car l’attention de l’apprenant n’est pas portée sur la totalité du contenu. Si l’attention n’est pas portée de manière soutenue sur la totalité du contenu, cela peut meneràuneperted’informationscapitales dans l’apprentissage, ce qui en amoindrit son efficacité.

Le microlearning sur mobile combiné au séquençage offre un mode d’apprentissage non seulement efficace mais aussi compatible avec l’emploi du temps chargé de l’apprenant moderne puisque cette combinaison offre la possibilité d’apprendre n’importe où, n’importe quand, et cela sans qu’il y ait d’impact néfaste sur la qualité de l’apprentissage. Pourquoi ? Tout simplement parce que l’apprentissage est espacé, organisé dans le temps sous forme de séquences, et qu’il offrira donc de meilleurs résultats sur le long terme.

You might also like